Change language
Sidebar content Main content

St. David's Free Church

To enquire about this item(s) please contact us

Remove from selection
Add to selection

St David's Free Church, Alexandra Street, was built in the wake of the 'Disruption' in 1843. Prior to its construction the congregation, having sought religious freedom from the Established Church, worshiped in a tent erected in the field opposite from where St. David's U.F. church was built. The church was opened in May 1845. It is perhaps best known for its minister from 1878 to 1892, the Reverend William Patrick.

AIS uses strictly necessary cookies to improve the user experience.
This AIS also uses analytical cookies.