Change language
Sidebar content Main content

Auld Kirk interior

To enquire about this item(s) please contact us

Remove from selection
Add to selection

Old St. Mary's Parish Church, also known as the 'Auld Kirk', was built in 1644 in the shape of a Greek Cross. Despite several alterations it was finally deemed too small in 1910 and a new church was proposed. The photograph shows an interior view, looking North, prior to renovation as a museum.

AIS uses strictly necessary cookies to improve the user experience.
This AIS also uses analytical cookies.