Change language
Sidebar content Main content
Actions
Displays

Lenzie Old Parish Church

To enquire about this item(s) please contact us archives@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

Remove from selection
Add to selection
Description

Lenzie Old Parish Church, originally the only Church of Scotland church in Lenzie. It was the second of three Lenzie churches to open - on 30th August 1874. The centenary of Lenzie Old Parish Church was not celebrated until 1976. This was because the church was originally designated a \'Chapel of Ease\' and was not elevated to parish church status until August 1876.

AIS uses strictly necessary cookies to improve the user experience.
This AIS also uses analytical cookies.