Change language
Sidebar content Main content

War Memorial Gate

To enquire about this item(s) please contact us

Remove from selection
Add to selection

War Memorial Gate, Peel Park, Kirkintilloch. The cast-iron memorial gates were constructed by the Lion Foundry in remembrance of Kirkintilloch residents lost in the First World War, further names were added after World War II. The arch was constructed from 80 tons of marble, donated by the Fletcher brothers from their quarries in New Zealand. The memorial was officially unveiled in 1925.

AIS uses strictly necessary cookies to improve the user experience.
This AIS also uses analytical cookies.